oh no.

I am someone who cannot function without their coffee. It’s not that I am mean before I have coffee…just not RATIONAL. I can’t form complete sentences and I do things that are out of character.

This morning…I went to pour myself coffee, then promptly walked directly into the refrigerator, shattering the coffee pot.

I then stared into the pot, wondering if I could pick out the shards of glass and still drink the coffee I had just brewed.

The answer, friends, is no. You can’t pick out glass from your coffee so that you can still drink it.

This is addiction. This is the face of addiction.

How quickly the tide turns. My mom asked if the fridge had moved. No. Chris suggested I drink coffee before I try to pour it. All good suggestions.

RIP, Dear Sweet Prince.

Leave a Reply

