also, can I share something with you?

Yesterday, I was feeling BRAZEN so I showed my husband a pair of shoes I had been coveting since 2011.

I was like, oh by the way, these are the shoes I’m saving my pennies for. Secretly hoping he would do the thing where someone says “You want those shoes? You should get them. Better yet- let me get them for you. I want to do that for you. Even though they are overpriced and you shouldn’t buy expensive shoes if you walk the streets of New York daily.”

Now, what did my sweet husband say?

“YOU LIKE THOSE? THOSE ARE SO UGLY. UGH. YOU LIKE THOSE? THOSE ARE THE UGLIEST SHOES I’VE EVER SEEN. AND THEY HAVE THE THING.”

The “thing”, my friends, is a wedge.

The wedge is Chris’ sworn mortal enemy. He hates them. He does not understand them. They make him sweaty and nervous.

Just so we’re on the same page, these are the shoes that offended my husband so deeply.

8138381_fpx.tif

And just so we’re clear, the two other things that have gotten such a passionate rise out of him:

The name Grace (“UGH!!! WHY????”)

Making roast chicken (“NOOOOOOOOOOO! DISGUSTING!!!”)

So for those keeping track, it’s wedges, Grace, and chicken.

Happy Thursday.

xo

 

Update: my mother has reminded me that Chris responded similarly about risotto. Which makes me giggle given his bidnas.

2 thoughts on “also, can I share something with you?

  1. Things i love..... says:

    Ha you made me laugh – it sounds like somewhere way back there was a “Wedge incident” maybe with someone called Grace who was making roast chicken πŸ™‚

    Happy Thursday πŸ™‚

  2. Mommy says:

    Risotto

Leave a Reply

