welcome home.

In the next four weeks, we’ll be celebrating two Big Moves and one Bridal Shower. There’s nothing I love more than shopping for treasures for my girlfriends, so I’ve been on the hunt for all things home to christen their new spaces.

For a house warming, I love giving gifts that make a home cozy: a candle, a bottle of wine, a blanket. For a shower, I love an item that can be put on display (like that marble cake stand- would you ever stick that in a closet?!) or something to share. The Riedel for Tiffany glasses are a slam dunk; they come packaged in the iconic blue box, which would be such a standout on the shower gift table. I’ve also been obsessed with these Turkish towels- I like using one as a brightly colored tablecloth. They are twice as absorbent as regular towels (and twice as pretty, I think).

Here are a few of my favorite gifts from around the web. All of these are under $50 and great stand alone gifts.

french-kitchen-marble-pedestalFrench Kitchen Marble Pedestal

coasters2Anthropologie Coasters

0a7996134e429415db352461db45def0Riedel for Tiffany and Co. Tumblers

il_570xN.400876582_7b49Turkish Bath Towel

_6449888Voluspa ‘Classic Maison- Laguna’ Two Wick Candle

Leave a Reply

