also internet please help

I need a pair of short black ankle boots. I have been on the search since last MARCH but the search has intensified now that winter is on the way.

I have ordered three pairs and have sent them back. My goal, the crown jewel, are these Frye Veronica shortie boots.

_8256893via Nordstrom

But I’m not spending $300 on boots. I searched eBay (no luck) and even sold my current Frye boots to make room for the new boots in the closet. I am ready to adopt this shoe baby.

I apologize in advance to my girlfriends…since I have made them suffer far too many texts regarding the Search for the Boot. Including many rounds of these pictures. We decided I could do better.

What do you think? Do you know where to find short black boots? Will you share your secret? Please. This is urgent.

photo-63

IMG_8172

Chris asked me (exasperated) what look I was going for…and before thinking, I said: “Cool mom at the playground.”

That’s most likely the main problem here. We have a) no children and b) it’s illegal for us to be in a playground sans children. And that I want MOTORCYCLE BOOTS to hang around a playground.

Sigh.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

