just wishin’ and hopin’ and thinkin’ and stampin’

One of the biggest issues I’ve had with our new place is warming it up without crowding our space. We’re rocking 842 square feet, so we are trying to maximize our window space, let light shine on through, and work with natural, comfortable materials.

We were on a budget while shopping for curtains, so I scooped up six panels at Ikea. I love a crisp white curtain, but hate how it blended in with our walls.

Having blown through our curtain budget, I decided to play with the curtains we already had and make a few easy adjustments. This project took me two hours and $30 – and I’m so happy with the result!

I love the look of block printing – some prints are full color, others are a little more spotty and imperfect. Projects that are untended to look imperfect are always my favorite.

IMG_2782

All you need is fabric paint, a stamp you like, and a roller for paint application. Bonus points if you have a puppy who really likes wet paint + curtains + rolling.

I used two different hues of blue and alternated the colors of the leaves as I went.

IMG_2745 IMG_2751
IMG_2754 IMG_2755 IMG_2762 IMG_2767

Leave a Reply

