remember that time

This weekend, I forgot my wallet at home and didn’t realize until I got to Chipotle and tried to order a single taco (WHO ORDERS A SINGLE TACO?).

Wallet-less, I walked into Lilly Pulitzer to play their scratch-off game. Hey, I could win $25! They told me. Some people have won $50!

I WON $250 TO LILLY PULITZER.

OBVIOUSLY THIS WAS THE BEST THING TO HAPPEN TO ME. EVER.

Can you believe it?! I got great things!! Only three items, since this is Lilly after all. Here’s what I scooped up:

77301_resortwhite

Wide Neck Blouse
81405_sapphirebluewaveyknitlace

Cobalt Lace Dress 

To hit my max (the blouse was on sale), I got an elephant tumbler for my commute to work.

My commute is fifteen minutes. I don’t want to make it seem like I have an actual drive to do here. But now I have pink and navy elephants to it with.

When I won, I jumped up and down and said: “I have to call my mom!” 

Well, my mom works most Saturdays and was with a patient.

The twelve year old girl next to me said: “I’ll call MY mom!!”

And so she did. She told her mom that the “lady in Lilly Pulitzer” with her had won the big grand prize.

Also, when did I become the lady? And not the sensible older girl who maybe was in high school? We aren’t sure but maybe she’s a senior?

Anyway, this was amazing and terrific and just a wonderful stroke of luck. And I did find my wallet – so win/win over here.

xo

D

Leave a Reply

