our connecticut thanksgiving.

IMG_4248Chris and I hosted Thanksgiving at our home this year. It was a huge holiday for us for many reasons – our first holiday ever hosted in our home, our families came up all the way from Miami, and it was (oh this is still just really hard for me to type) our first holiday without my mother-in-law. I do think we had some magical fairy dust sprinkled over us  – because it was just an incredibly special day. So many people I love so dearly, in my favorite place in the world, eating delicious food and watching lots of football. IMG_4151I served dinner on my mother-in-law’s china, which she gave me for my bridal shower. It is so weird to read that post now, especially knowing that I just had our first Thanksgiving on those beautiful dishes. They are truly spectacular in person and I feel so, so, so grateful to have them in our home.

I planned the menu out the weekend before, and I am so proud to say that everything went along swimmingly! No big fires, everything tasted the way we intended, and we sat down on time – at 1:30! I couldn’t believe it. Even the dogs behaved themselves.

Here are a few photos, if you’d like to see:IMG_4150We tried so hard to take a Christmas card photo – it is SO DIFFICULT with these nuts. Grace is giving so much attitude in this photo!IMG_4158My Sicuso ladies 🙂IMG_4192I know this is weird, but I really love this photo. Just the two of us getting everything ready! Makin his mama’s stuffing.IMG_4207These guys made the day so, so special.IMG_4210The BIRD! My mom and stepdad made an AMAZING turkey. They are just incredible in the turkey department.IMG_4234IMG_4262IMG_4275We ended up using this photo for our Christmas card (taken by my father-in-law!) and I really think the quote we chose sums it all up:Christmas picHere’s to the good that found you, and the great that awaits.

I hope you had a wonderful holiday! xo

One thought on “our connecticut thanksgiving.

  1. Carmela says:

    Loved the blog and pictures. I felt honored to be a part of it. It was Very special and memorable from beginning to end. I hope it becomes a new tradition I our family!! Love you guys so much❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘

Leave a Reply

