beer & brats birthday party

For Christopher’s 29th birthday, I made all of his dreams come true: in the spur of the moment, I threw him a beer and brats birthday party at our house.

IMG_4421We moved our porch table into the dining room and used that for the food – it worked out really well! Since I was wrangling a lot of dishes, I laid everything out the night before so that I would make sure I didn’t forget any serving pieces when everyone was here – this helped a lot! I definitely recommend doing that if you are serving a bunch of people, or if you have five different kinds of mustard ๐Ÿ™‚IMG_0285I used my Juliska Berry & Thread serving pieces and gold Target flatware. I think I may give those girls a whole post of their own, since I am SO happy with them and love whipping them out!

For the beer, I did a LOT of research (beer does not come naturally to me) and paired craft beers with all of the yummy sausage we got:ย IMG_4431We got the sausage from Fleishers Craft Butchery in Saugatuck – and they were delicious! I picked up the Sweet Italian, Spicy Italian and Lamb on Saturday; we also served kielbasa which was just from our local grocery store.ย IMG_4423IMG_4416IMG_4419IMG_4420IMG_4424We also had a tray of ziti and a big fresh salad for those who don’t love a tray full of assorted meats. I made chimichurriย andย peppers and onions, plus we had aforementioned mustards, sauerkraut, and relish. Oh! And we had a Carvel football cake for dessert, which was a HUGE hit. It was so much fun!

Happy (early) 29th birthday, my love!IMG_1681

Tagged

One thought on “beer & brats birthday party

  1. Carmela says:

    Wow!! Looks great!! Happy early birthday to Chris!!!๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Leave a Reply

