lately.

It’s March!

I can’t believe that we made it through a Connecticut February – my least favorite month in this state. The winter this year was so mild (I think three big snows, total?) and I broke up the month with three big events: our trip to Jamaica, a trip to Michigan to visit one of my best friends, and a visit from my father-in-law. February usually isn’t a whirlwind…but I’m thinking that’s the secret to getting through it!

Here’s a few snaps from our month:

Dinner in our dining room (after my father-in-law and CJ fixed our wobbly table – it has been wobbly for 8 months):IMG_0811I think we are growing a small tree on our kitchen table.IMG_0818IMG_0822This girl LOVES the beach. I’ve been trying to take her a few times a week and she just can’t get enough.IMG_0893IMG_0828IMG_0833Also she loves donuts.IMG_0866IMG_0891IMG_0697I had so much fun in Michigan and can’t wait to go back. Isn’t Amy’s kitchen to DIE FOR??IMG_0718And Greta…Greta is pretty delicious. IMG_0728

A few other things happening in our world:

  • Have A Ball will be at Elephant Trunk Flea Market, one of the largest flea markets in the country, every Sunday from April through December! This is HUGE news for us and finally merges two of my great loves: Christopher and ANTIQUING. Looking forward to making weekly trips!
  • My friend Kate just re-launched her web design business, Tatters & Dot. If you are in the market for a new website, she is your girl! (Looking at you, Mom)
  • If you have seen me in the last month I’ve been wearing this on repeat. I. Am. Obsessed. You need it! You need it!

I can’t believe that this time, last year, we had just signed the contract for our sweet house and were preparing to go through the whole mortgage application process. It is so crazy to think that we’ve been here a year already – it all still feels so brand new!

Have a great day and Happy March!

 

One thought on “lately.

  1. I love all of these pictures of pups and your pretty home!! Also, I want that Zara jacket. MAJOR HEART EYES 🙂

Leave a Reply

