around the house lately.

Hope you are all having a great Saturday! Here are a few snaps of what’s been happening in our world this first week of April.

Just a girl enjoying a high thread count.IMG_0373And a nice pillow.IMG_0394I’m making a shade for our kitchen and had these three fabric choices up – I ended up going with the swatch on the far right. Fun fact: These were “delivered” on Thursday but our UPS driver LIED about the delivery and has now LIED about package deliveries FOUR TIMES and I informed UPS that they have a CROOKED driver. I AM NOT PLEASED. IMG_0412But I am please about Sunday Dinner ! Chris made roast and it was d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s.IMG_0461Kait slept over after dinner and we noticed that our work uniforms are a little…different.
: ) I would much prefer the sweatshirt!!IMG_0462I taught my last Acting 101 class on Monday night. I was so proud of the way everything turned out – not just of my students, but of myself! I was so nervous the first four classes but was able to really get into it, thoughtfully plan the lessons, and enjoy my students. I liked it so much that I’m doing it again this summer!

Chris and I went out for margaritas after the show – he waited outside the stage door with flowers, just like the old days : )IMG_0476THIS COOKIE CAKE HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. I’ll be posting the recipe shortly, don’t you worry.IMG_0486And this was from yesterday – maybe we need to embrace colors other than blue and white? Perhaps?IMG_0524Enjoy the rest of your weekend! xo

Leave a Reply

