moravian star pendants.

I have a real thing for star pendants, as evidenced here.

blue-nailhead-dining-bench-white-french-pleat-curtains-blue-trim
I’m trying to figure out a light fixture for our dining room – it’s tricky, since we sometimes move the table when we have larger parties. Here’s our dining room now, just as a reminder:

You can see how we hung the fixture a little higher when we moved the table to the window. After a year in the space, I feel confident that I’m ready to invest in a light fixture even if we don’t have the table in the center of the room for 2 days out of 365.

I’ve been thinking a lot about a Moravian star pendant  – wouldn’t that be so dreamy? I was inspired by this photo in Brooklyn Decker’s dining room:

brooklyn-deckers-eclectic-texas-home-turns-on-the-southern-charm-1723376-1459993564.640x0c

Here are a few that I’ve seen floating over dining tables:

4c74be1b5fae154c1054f253eb03b4a58f7d5a75adf0a6a54dd018721e25b04107253ac9268aa16f846625f870e93ef0

I’m looking for one that’s more silver than bronze, and that seems to be a TALL order. The price is great for this one, but do I need something larger than 15″ wide? That seems TINY.

pendantWhat do you think? Would you ever do a untraditional chandelier in your dining room? Would love to hear your thoughts! xo

2 thoughts on “moravian star pendants.

  1. Carmela Mroz says:

    What a great idea!!! I think it will look awesome!

Leave a Reply

